(treehouse Books, 3) By Andy Griffiths (hardcover) : Target

About the Book

Welcome back to the (newly expanded) Treehouse as New York Times-bestselling author Andy Griffiths hits new heights of slapstick storytelling!

Welcome back to the (newly expanded) Treehouse as New York Times-bestselling author Andy Griffiths hits new heights of slapstick storytelling!

Book Synopsis

Andy and Terry are once again inviting readers to come hang out with them in their astonishing 39-story treehouse (it used to be 13 stories, then 26 stories, but they keep expanding). And this year they will have even more time to jump on the world’s highest trampoline, toast marshmallows in an active volcano, swim in the chocolate waterfall, pet baby dinosaurs, and go head-to-trunk with the Trunkinator, since Terry has created the greatest invention that he–or anyone else–has ever invented . . . a Once-upon-a-time machine that will write and illustrate their entire book for them!

Join bestselling author Andy Griffiths and illustrator Terry Denton on another wild storytelling adventure in a series described as Anarchic absurdity at its best. Welcome to What are you waiting for? Come on up!

Joinbestselling author Andy Griffiths and illustrator Terry Denton on another wild storytelling adventure in a seriesdescribed as Anarchic absurdity at its best. Welcome toWhat are you waiting for? Come on up!

This title has Common Core connections.

This title has Common Core connections.

Read the whole series!

From the Back Cover

Praise for :

Wildly humorous without being smart-alecky or sarcastic, this is a top choice for middle-grade readers. —

Wildly humorous without being smart-alecky or sarcastic, this is a top choice for middle-grade readers. —

This zany sequel, as much cartoon illustration as text, is an almost nonstop adventure involving self-inflating underpants, fish with bad breath, sharks with zippered bellies, 78 flavors of ice cream, and several disasters, before its explosive finish. Mr. Big Nose, the publisher, is impatient for more. Can the 52-story model be far behind? —

READ:  The Project Gutenberg eBook of The Story of My Boyhood and Youth, by John Muir

This zany sequel, as much cartoon illustration as text, is an almost nonstop adventure involving self-inflating underpants, fish with bad breath, sharks with zippered bellies, 78 flavors of ice cream, and several disasters, before its explosive finish. Mr. Big Nose, the publisher, is impatient for more. Can the 52-story model be far behind? —

Twice the treehouse, twice the fun? You bet. Griffiths and Denton follow the uproarious The 13-Story Treehouse with another cartoon-laden carnival of slapstick and self-referential humor–this time, with pirates….Whether it’s Jill and her menagerie of animals stacked precariously on a tiny iceberg or a giant, smelly fish head orbiting the Earth (it’s an important plot point), Denton’s furiously scrawled line drawings milk the silly, gross-out gags for everything they’re worth. Kids should be flipping pages faster than a pair of inflatable underpants can skyrocket the young heroes to safety (it’s also an important plot point). Best of all, Terry and Andy leave readers with a blueprint for a 39-story sequel. –, starred review

Praise for :

Twice the treehouse, twice the fun? You bet. Griffiths and Denton follow the uproarious The 13-Story Treehouse with another cartoon-laden carnival of slapstick and self-referential humor–this time, with pirates….Whether it’s Jill and her menagerie of animals stacked precariously on a tiny iceberg or a giant, smelly fish head orbiting the Earth (it’s an important plot point), Denton’s furiously scrawled line drawings milk the silly, gross-out gags for everything they’re worth. Kids should be flipping pages faster than a pair of inflatable underpants can skyrocket the young heroes to safety (it’s also an important plot point). Best of all, Terry and Andy leave readers with a blueprint for a 39-story sequel. –Praise for

READ:  How to Help Your Team Find Their Higher Purpose

A series starter that will appeal to fans of Jeff Kinney and Dav Pilkey . . . A treat for all . . . And guess what? It makes for good tree house reading. —

A series starter that will appeal to fans of Jeff Kinney and Dav Pilkey . . . A treat for all . . . And guess what? It makes for good tree house reading. —

Fans of Jeff Kinney’s Diary of a Wimpy Kid and Lincoln Peirce’s Big Nate series will be drawn to this book, while parents will enjoy the absence of snarky humor. —

Fans of Jeff Kinney’s Diary of a Wimpy Kid and Lincoln Peirce’s Big Nate series will be drawn to this book, while parents will enjoy the absence of snarky humor. —

Longtime collaborators Griffiths and Denton () get metafictional in their latest book (first published in Australia), and the result is anarchic absurdity at its best. Young buddies Andy and Terry live together in the sort of tree house that kids dream about, complete with bowling alley, shark tank, vines to swing from, and underground laboratory. — starred review

Longtime collaborators Griffiths and Denton () get metafictional in their latest book (first published in Australia), and the result is anarchic absurdity at its best. Young buddies Andy and Terry live together in the sort of tree house that kids dream about, complete with bowling alley, shark tank, vines to swing from, and underground laboratory. —

Boys in particular will like the burping contests, gross creatures, and ridiculous choices that Terry and Andy make throughout the book. And as if killer mermaids are not enough, there are sea monkeys. And a giant gorilla. And a giant banana. And the return of the catnary. See? Silly, ridiculous fun. Kids will love it. –Kris Sauer,

READ:  Watch Wagon Train on MeTV

Boys in particular will like the burping contests, gross creatures, and ridiculous choices that Terry and Andy make throughout the book. And as if killer mermaids are not enough, there are sea monkeys. And a giant gorilla. And a giant banana. And the return of the catnary. See? Silly, ridiculous fun. Kids will love it. –Kris Sauer,

Review Quotes

Create a massive, magical treehouse with every possible amusement … Then add two creative and attention-challenged boys who live in the treehouse and can’t seem to get their work done. It’s a recipe for reading fun–whipped up masterfully by author Andy Griffiths and illustrator Terry Denton. –

Create a massive, magical treehouse with every possible amusement … Then add two creative and attention-challenged boys who live in the treehouse and can’t seem to get their work done. It’s a recipe for reading fun–whipped up masterfully by author Andy Griffiths and illustrator Terry Denton. –

About the Author

-bestselling author Andy Griffiths, who wrote the Treehouse series, , and !, is at his best in these wild storytelling adventures, perfect for readers of all ages.

Terry Denton has worked with Andy on many books, including the 13-Story Treehouse series and . He lives in Australia with his wife and three kids.

has worked with Andy on many books, including the 13-Story Treehouse series and. He lives in Australia with his wife and three kids.

See more articles in category: Story

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button